All parents want the best opportunity for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children specific skills but others think that having a range of subjects is better for a child’s future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Every parent desires the best for their kids. However, some assert that having a graduate degree is vital to land a job and lead a successful life, while others agree that a degree is just required for the academic portion and not for gaining skills and seeing the outside world. Both viewpoints will be explained throughout the essay.

On the one hand, some parents think their children will do better and have a more polished profession in their desired profession if they have a university degree. Additionally, they contend that acquiring tertiary courses puts them one step ahead of the competition and allows them to improve their educational skills. They gain from this by having less stress from other people’s competitiveness. The rising number of graduates demonstrates how challenging it is to find employment prospects, but students may improve their chances by gaining valuable knowledge.

On the other side, I think that in order to be qualified for a post or in other areas, one must have work experience and gain soft skills like time management and teamwork. It is also crucial to have appropriate experience and practical understanding in the field. Although, in addition to practical experience, occupations like teaching and medical also need a good educational background.

In conclusion, the prerequisites should be met in terms of education, talents, or experience in order to locate the ideal employment. To succeed and be recognized, students must have a certain level of knowledge and interest in the field in which they are applying.