All people should go to university, even if they are not going to use that education In their job. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some that even if people do not use their knowledge, which they have learnt in classes, in their jobs, they should still need to attend universities. In the following paragraphs, this matter will be discussed before reaching my conclusion.

To begin with, attending universities give benefits to their learners. They will gain both hard skills and soft skills. For example, if they are majoring in Civil Engineering, they would gain hard skills such as using computers or using some engines, and communication, teamwork or time management as soft skills. In spite of they are not working in related careers, these skills still play an essential part in our lives. Moreover, studying in universities helps us to concrete our credibilities. Because of the knowledge, graduates will be more trustworthy than the ones who do not finish.

Additionally, finishing their courses can bring disadvantages also. Some companies in recent days do not need a Bachelor’s degree. They just need someone who can work for them, for instance, working as workers in construction sites that only use their manpower to strive for their tasks. Furthermore, these people can learn both hard and soft skills in their workplaces during their careers. In addition, some intellectual learners are foxy, as we can see on the news that they use their knowledge to deceive other people.

All in all, it is true that learning in universities gives advantages to societies however it is sometimes presented as over-qualified in particular jobs. In my opinion, I agree with this issue and people should attend universities even though it is not related to their jobs. Besides, it can enhance our population’s standards and become more trustworthy.