All students should study art and music in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, art and music is considered like a method of relaxing and improving yourself. And some say that every student should have art and music classes like a school program.

The disadvantages of studying art and music are significant. First of all, it could create discomfort for students who have different academic goals. If a student aims for a science career, but not humanitarian, he can think that studying art and music doesn’t have any meaning in his or her life. Secondly, students could take extra homework and will spend extra energy, while doing homework. Students can overwork and lose motivation for studying. And because of this, it can be said that adding music and art classes could cause some problems in the lives of childs.

If we look at the opposite side of creative classes, there are some advantages. Firstly, it gives a great chance to relax. After a hard day, the learner can just let off steam and create whatever he or she wants. Science says that when a human sings, draws or just listens to music he will take dopamine and dump the load from the shoulder. Second argument is that classes which have a connection with art and music will improve the moral stability of students. When a human creates, he is likely to find harmony in life, full up energy and get stable psychologically. Finally, getting profit from art and music for students who aim for a science career. Science proved that art and music improves creative thinking, critical thinking and skills of problem solving, witches need in solving mathematical, physical and every subject problems. Also it gives the skill of looking at everything in different angles. By these arguments we can say that studying art and music has more advantages than disadvantages.

To sum up, there are significant problems in studying art and music, but there are stronger, more realistic and much more pluses. Therefore, in my view, the potential benefits more than make up for any disadvantages.