All university students should do voluntary work in their own time . Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that all undergraduates should prioritize being a volunteer on their personal time. I strongly disagree with this stance since university pupils can be negatively affected by doing voluntary works.

To begin with , becoming a volunteer may have adverse effects on students’ mental health and it proves to be not suitable for all university students.Firstly, students who have to complete various assignments or continuous exams , and helping people as an assistant at the same time can be stressed out and exhausted. Secondly, voluntary activities can be not a feasible task for undergraduates who have suffered from various health problems such as disabled. Indeed, these activities require a good physical well fare,challenging for the handicapped to find a voluntary work. Furthermore, handicapped students might undergo negative attitudes from other individuals or peers .

Besides, low university pupils’ academic performances might have responsibilities lie with volunteering. Honestly, studying at school and engaging in a voluntary organization simultaneously make students do fatigue, reducing the concentration on lessons. In the long run , their academic achievements may be deteriorated,resulting in career path deterioration in the future. For example, my sister participated in a student volunteer team when she was a junior .Because of hectic working schedule she could not attend her class steadily ,failing her examinations and she decided to leave that team to focus on enhancing her academic performance.

In conclusion , I firmly counter with this development since I suppose that university students should show regard for improving the school attainment laying a strong foundation for their career path