Although it is generally illegal, physical punishment continues in many countries. Some argue that parents should have the right to punish their children in this way. Do you agree or disagree?

Opinions differ as to whether or not putting a premium on physical punishment on children among parents has become prevalent in many countries. Even though treating children in traditional ways seems like an effective method in some ways, I would argue that punishment within physical exposure should be extinct in this modern society.

Proponents of the belief that physically furnishing children reveal that children would gain a strong discipline through it. For hundreds of years in history, parents put their beliefs and values on their children. Physical punishment acts as a remedy to children’s psychology and further puts a foundation on their children’ career path. Additionally, this is inextricably linked to the formation of a precipitous important factor relating to success which is discipline. Many successful individuals had been made through hitting by their parents in their childhood, whenever they received that they adapted it and translated them into a catalyst for their dreamed goals.

On the contrary, those who advocate current prioritization of deleting physical punishment indicate that physical discipline can take a toll on many aspects of children’s life. In terms of family relationship, Undergoing harmful attacks from people who they love the most can cause disbelief inside them and irrevocably lead to breaking the family bond. When they fully-grow in the future, they may still be haunted by those punishments which happened several years ago and may create an invisible barrier between family members. Regarding health, the mentioned issue wreaks havoc on children both physically and mentally. As a result, those injuries can somehow become a weakness for the development of children.

In conclusion, it is evident that although the merits of physical punishment are somewhat beneficial, its drawback is overwhelmingly overshadowed. Therefore, I vehemently believe that changing the way of treating children is the feasible solution that can put an end to this issue.