Although modern technology has made international communication very easy, many business people still travel long distances for business meetings. Do the benefits of face-to-face meetings outweigh the disadvantages?

Even though recent technology and modern technological devices provide a lot of different benefits for work environment, some businesspeople prefer face-to face meeting instead of online meeting. I would argue that the number of advantages of this shift outnumber the that of disadvantages.

To begin with, contemporary technology contribute to opportunity in business life. However, old and permenant techenique such as face-to-face meetings show more effect than online meetings. For example, if people want to visit and control production and laboratory area, they have to go there. That is why, when businesspeople go to company , they can hold a meeting and examine the place. Generally people use report in online platform but some details are more important and they can require inspection and They need to practical experience. Therefore, face-to-face meeting provide opportunity. People can communication other staff of department related to topic of meeting. In addition, meeting teams are able to chance to meet other details. Face-to-face communication is more significant and strong than online communication. Therefore, all of subjects can be easily and comfortably talked by businesspeople.

Furthermore, every company or person do not have a same appropriate condition. For example, people may not establish connection online meeting platform because of internet outage. Techinical problems is more crucial in business area and people have to take extra measure. In contrast, there are less technical problem in face-to-face meeting and more efficient than online meeting.

In conclusion, despite there are online meetings benefit, face-to-face meetings are various types of aspect and pros for businesspeople. it seems to me that the merits of this paradigm shift are undoubtedly more than demerists.