Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, while individuals are used to exploring news on the Internet, there is a pervasive belief that newspapers are the best way to access reliable sources of pieces of information. I firmly contend that the last few years have witnessed heavy reliance on the Internet. The following article will provide numerous viable reasons which show the advantages of online news.

To commence with, one may define the internet as a large library composed of stuff such as books, a wide array of websites and up-to-date news. For instance, Wikipedia is one of the best-composed reference books kept up by a vast community of volunteer scholars worldwide. Consequently, there are various worthy websites to read news and answer the curiosity. Moreover, more and more people are changing with the flow of time, including their behavior towards state-of-the-art technology.

Nevertheless, the youth is mainly attracted by e-newspapers instead of paper ones. On the one hand, it is not only user-friendly in addition to accessibility, but also free. On the other hand, taking into consideration the pandemic, online news has played a major role as well. Hence, it has gained immense popularity among users.

In conclusion, although a minority of people are engrossed in reading the press nowadays, the advent of the Internet is gradually replacing the use of traditional system. Furthermore, in the future too, we will see further changes in the media.