Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many people believe that newspapers remain the most popular source of news despite the development of news on the Internet. In my opinion, I partly agree with this view, I mean this depends on different age groups

To begin with, although people are living in the technology era of 4.0, the old generation still has trouble keeping up with the technology. They struggle with looking for online websites to update news. In addition, they have a habit of updating news from newspapers in the long term. For instance, my grandparents often read a daily newspaper with a cup of tea after breakfast. In their opinion, newspapers have verified information which is inspected carefully before publishing.

Moving to young people groups, tend to use technology gadgets regularly such as smartphones, iPads or laptops. People use these devices with various functions to learn, work or even for daily entertainment. It will be convenient and save money for them when using the Internet to read the news. Moreover, online newspapers are updated constantly and faster than conventional news. They do not need to spend time printing and publishing to citizens. Besides, they can read many news with different topics on every website, not limited to information in one newspaper. People can find out any aspect in over the world thanks to portable devices and connection to the internet

In conclusion, the favourite of reading news depends on different age groups. The older generations get used to updating news through traditional newspapers, whereas young people tend to use technology to receive information