Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

In this period of technology, many people are starting to adopt the notion that, in recent times, there is no need for newspapers, and they become more useless with time. This is probably because of the widespread of technology and phones, so anyone at anywhere can access the news by one click. In my opinion I strongly agree with this notion and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion.

Supporting my agreement with the given statement, I firmly believe that technology like smartphones and smart TVs has really replaced the need to access and read the news to know about current events. In addition, those methods are more effective and easy to use besides the fact that it is more handy to read the morning news on a phone than in its huge paper base. Moreover, societies people these days prefer to depend on visual and audible news rather than holding the paper and start reading borely. To extend more on this idea, I believe that in the furure, technology will have the most crucial and significant role in our day to day life and the old ways to know about the events will not be valid and used as it will become something strange for the new generation and they will deal with it as it something from middle ages.

Explaining some of the other supporting points in favor of this statement, It has to be noted about the fact that people are becoming over-exposed to algorithms and social media platforms so they are less concentrated and can not have too much time to wast laying on a couch reading ancient fasion news.

In conclusion, many people are starting to adopt the notion that, in recent times, there is no need for newspapers, and they become more useless with time. I believe that the aforementioned points are strongly supporting my view points.