Although most people are richer than in the past, modern life seems very stressful, and the number of people suffering from stress is at record levels. What are the main causes of stress in modern life, and how could stress be reduced?

Nowadays, modern life makes people become stressful and the number of people who suffer from stress is increasing year on year. The major of people cannot cope with stress and become depression or anxiety disorder. This essay will look at the reasons for this and purpose some solutions.

One of the reasons that people get stressful is education system in young people. It is common these day for young people to study harder as they know what they are going to be in the future or society around them that they have to meet every day. For instance, in Thailand, many teenagers study hard for an university entrance exam, which likes a competition with people all over Thailand. This makes teenagers become anxious and stressful. To address this issue, the government could change the education system to be more relax by focusing on quality over quantity and support people metal.

In addition, cause that many children face is social media bring too much information and lead to mental health in children. It also makes children become violence people in the future by playing video games, watching movies and using social media in the wrong ways.

In addition, social media is also a cause that make people become stressful. It can affect to children in mental health, which come from too much information in social media. For example, in the United States of America, especially teenagers, who spend more than 3 hours a day on social media face the risk of mental health problems including depression and anxiety. To slove this, parents have to take care of their children and teach them to use technology in the right way. So, they will understand and ability to protect themselves from negative social media.

In conclusion, most of the reasons about stress in modern life are education system and social media in children. However, it can be comeover by having time to relax and using social media more carefully.