Although sustainable energy sources are available, there seems to be no willingness to use them instead of fossil fuels. What are the causes of this? Can you offer any solutions?

The excessive consumption of fossil fuels has provoked alarm among many environmentalists and government authorities. Percieved as the underlying cause of air pollution and consequently global warming, now it is time to give way to renewable soures of energy. This essay tries to investigate the root causes of this kind of issue and offers some solutions accordingly.

Let’s start by looking at the reasons why people show little interest to consume green energy. Lack of adequate and reliable information drive people to adhere to conventional sources of energy. In addition, most people are not aware of deleterious damages that fossil fules can inflict. It is obvious If governments do not inform their citizens of the application of hybird vehicles that can run on electricity or solar panels to provide the energy of a residential building, for instance, people still use fossl fuels.

Those who are in favor of environmt should take more practical actions about increasing public awarness. To access this aim, the media are expected to adopt and perform the most prominent role; in particular TV can show documentaries in which sustainable sources are introduced. Another step is to reduce the taxes imposed on hybrid vehicles in an attempt to trigger drivers to select such vehicles. Increasing the price of petrol and oil, of course, is a course of action that is consistent with long-term interests of humankind.

To conclude, fossil fuels are responsible for numerous problems such as the climate change and it is the duty of authorities and media to demonstrate the use of green energy and protect our planets for future generations to live on high quality.