Although the freedom of speech needs to be protected, do you think influencers' activities should be somehow regulated?

Due to the dissemination of the internet, influencers are playing a pivotal role in all fields. Restricting influencer’s activities would adversely affect them and the society. Considering their significant influence, I firmly believe that celebrities’ activities should not be regulated.

No matter what the cost, human freedom of speech and expression must be protected. Despite their huge impact on society, their rights should not be infringed just because they are famous. Rather, their considerable influence on society has a positive effect on society. Taylor Swift is a case in point. She motivated citizens to vote by just posting comments related to the presidential election. Influencers’ power to change society should be utilized.

Regulation of freedom of speech would be a drastic damage for companies to advertise and raise awareness of the product. People would easily be attracted by the celebrities and buy the products just because their bias is using it. The regulation would make it hard for enterprises to spread their products.

Influencers are capable of motivating individuals and enhancing companies profits by advertising. Their merit is multifaceted,so their activities should not be restricted. By doing so, it eou;ld pave the way for a world where influencers dominate all fields.