Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last two decades. It is argued that, further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lessen pressure on the world's fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Increasing the prices of non renewable fuel resources is thought to be the one and only solution to decrease the pressure on the fuel resources as this has become debateable topic. I believe that increased prices will lead to the less usage of private vehicles nd save lot of resources but it will badly affect the common man’s life.This esaay shall discuss the merits and demerits of the hike in the prices of fuels in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, first and foremost effect of increased cost of fuels would be on the living standards of public because in this modern era these resources are used in not only for travelling but also at homes for the home heating system, in food production and in entertainment. If the prices will be high then it would be difficult for them to utilise as it would affect their financials.

On the other hand, current hike in the prices of fossils would increase the usage of public transport as the high petrol prices would be unaffordable for public so they switch to the public transport like buses, taxis etc, as a result the less people will use private vehicles this will not only decrease the burden on non renewable resources but also decrease pollution and traffic congestion.

To conclude, I also beleive that although hiked cost of fossils would have great impact in lessening the pressure on the non renewable resources but it also affect the public as the high cost fuels will not be affordable for the poor community this will increase the financial debts for them.