Although there are a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is often argued that getting knowledge about a language through self preparation is way better rather than using various kinds of websites or software. I completely agree with the statement because learning a language will help to improve communication skills whereas, software are not that convenient for frequent use.

In today’s world communication is regarded as the most basic skill that one should have. It is beneficial to learn different kinds of languages as many of us frequently travel to different parts of the world for work, study, or travel purposes. Therefore, learning a language will make easier to communicate with people that helps to share our ideas, views, and perspectives with full emotions. To illustrate, I got a chance to travel India last year, as I was familiar with Hindi and English language it became way easier for me to chat with the natives.

On the contrary, despite the advancement of technology our daily lives have got much better, where we can explore everything with just one click on our phone. However, it is always not possible to use it as the knowledge that we have will never go away from us. Using software frequently can decrease our capabilities of communicating. Conversely, it is not that convenient to use those programs everywhere wherever we like and that might cause a problem in your life. To cite an example, Research shows that excessive use of the websites or software for translation might decline one’s communication skill and their ability to express emotions.

In conclusion, besides having variety of translation software throughout the internet, having a basic knowledge about language is still more beneficial. In my opinion, communicating with people using their language helps to enhance our talking skills building our confidence and attitude.