Although there is a lot of software available today that can translate from one language to another, it is still necessary for people to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

By using software our life gets easier day by day which is truly a blessing for us. Through this nowadays people converting one language to another language which is not acceptable anymore. The importance of learning a foreign language is huge such as in academic sector, in work place and so on. However, I completely agree with the statement and my justification will be discussed below in this essay.

To begin with, language is the only media to connect with people all over the world. In educational, it has a great impact. If you are good at foreign language, it will help you to differ from others. Also, when you go to abroad for higher studies, you need to know foreign language. Without it you can not communicate with different countries people. And that time software can not help you as translating language is lengthy process and people do not have enough time to wait for it. So, it is better to learn a foreign language as expect it no one can shine in their education life.

In addition, in work place you have to be mastered. In this platform communication skill is very important. In a company, there are different countries people and to connect with them foreign language is must as they definitely do not know our native language. When they see you are good at it, they will offer you better opportunity. At the same time there is big chance to raise your salary. But if you use software to communicate with them, you will lose your job.

In conclusion, translating is not a good thing it will hamper our career along with creativity. Techonology is important but it is not enough to survive in this world. Skills are so crucial like learning foreign language. That’s why i agree this satetment.