Although there is a lot of software available today that can translate from one language to another, it is still necessary for people to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In today’s world advancement of technology has given a blessing regarding various options to translate different languages while on the other side, international languages should be necessary to learn due to communication. However, I agree with the statement on learning different languages. Firstly, I will explain why I believe and diffrent perspective as well.

According to my views, most people can easily find the translator application where you can convert one language to another for understanding the conversation whereas translator apps are not always effective. Although, for day to day communication languages to know is very important. For instance, you can use a language converter while in a meeting or in a conference but cannot communicate with them all the time. Moreover, In China or Korea translators can be used for directing places on normal question-answer sessions for foods, places or to know something normally. However, in day to day talking in the workplace, no one can talk via converter apps. Hence, English is widely used everywhere but in continents like Europe, Asia and Africa, people prefer to communicate in their own languages.

Additionally, some people have different thoughts though. They think that language learning of foreign countries is a very challenging job and communicator apps are easier to manage for conversations. As per my former statement, in some points, it works but it’s not for always and everyday. On the other hand, to know and different culture, it is very important to learn native language of a country. To some extent, it is the first preference to get a job or to feel the value in many countries such as Germany, Denmark, France, Italy, spain and so on.