An increasing number of developing countries are expanding their tourist industry

More and more countries developing are growing their tourist sector. Although I admit there are some negative consequences of this trend, I strongly believe this is a positive development because of some reasons.

On the one hand, there are two obvious negative effects of expending tourism of many countries. One of the drawbacks is that the influx of tourists can lead to overcrowding in the developing countries, which in turn, causes different forms of pollution such as air, noise, or light pollution. As a result, this can bring distinct diseases and, also the countries may face with waste management. The second concern would be rising costs in these developing countries due to tourist visits. This mainly because after development in a certain country, this is undoubtful that the cost of everything will increase. Consequently, local people can suffer from housing, products, or even transport fee.

On the other hand, I still think broadening tourism could be seen as a positive change. Initially, this development can create a variety of job vacancies in developing countries as modernizing a country requires workforce, and after development it may create an opportunity to get a job for unemployed people. As a result of it, people, who do not have a job, can get it. Furthermore, tourism can spread about different cultures, customs, people of the countries, which can contribute to improve an international understanding. In other word, people can know a lot about a country they are about to go through information they got from their friends, or online. That is to say, the more people are aware of developing countries, the more income these countries make.

In conclusion, it is true that even thought growing tourism sector in developing counties may bring about some negative consequences like different forms of pollution and an increase in prices, cultural, ritual awareness and job opportunities can be factors that I think that this is positive change for developing countries.