An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online? (repeated most years)

Nowadays, technology is developing in almost every aspect of our daily life, especially for shopping. With everything that can be bought anywhere and anytime, there is an upward trend where people consider purchasing their needs online. Such tendencies indeed have ups and downs between both consumers and markets.

On the positive hand, firstly, online shopping eases individuals to get what they demand without time constraint and geographical border. People are facilitated with platforms on the internet that advertise many shopping counters’ products all over the world and can be accessed at anytime. Furthermore, Companies also get some benefits through online selling where they can engage more consumers and broaden their market reach. For instance, a company which sells and promotes its products on the internet is able to effectively reach potential customers in a wider range of geographic areas or demographic segments, driving brand awareness and sales.

On the contrary, firstly, online shopping has the potential to fraud. Many impostors on the platform offer their product which comes up as scam to people purchase it. They get the products are flawed and even they receive nothing because the products never be delivered to them. Secondly, traditional shopping stand has the potential to be left out, no one shopping its products, since number of people choose the modern online ones. This could lead to an issue where local traditional market sales are going under and potentially collapsed.

In conclusion, online purchasing gives people and companies’ easiness to retrieve and sell products demanded anywhere, anytime, and effectively engage a wider consumer. Nevertheless, online scams towards people and the potential collapse of traditional markets are always siding with the advantages mentioned. Everybody needs to be careful and thoroughly checking the companies. Meanwhile, the local government should give a certain spotlight to traditional markets.