An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online? (repeated most years)

Nowadays, a lot of people prefer to make shopping online and there are have some advantages and disadvantages.

There are many advantages of buying things online, but we will say main benefits.

Firstly, often people shop online because they want to stay at home and don’t want to go out. It’s easy for people who always busy, they can book restaurants, café or even tickets for travelling. They can order food in order to cook or go to cafe, it’s easier and faster. For companies it is also good they make more money in online shopping, their stuff is cheap but payment of ordering is expensive. And one main thing is, you can buy something from different countries, if in your country they don’t have stuff that you want buy.

And let’s talk about disadvantages, when mostly people shop online it will have some bad effects for offline shops, they may close because a lot of people will shop online. And for individuals who shop online there a lot of disadvantages. When you order clothes for example, you can’t touch it or see it in real life, and when your clothes came, it can be with bad quality and you can’t send to them back or they can send to you smaller size. In shopping there can be frauds that will take your money and can disappear.

In conclusion, there need to be balance, like you can buy some stuff online when shop is far away, and sometimes is better to shop offline.