An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online? (repeated most years)

Nowadays, people prefer to shop in online shopping stores and their amount is increasing very fast. They believe that shopping online is more comfortable than going shop to shop. However, other ones believe that purchasing online is not that efficient and rather to shop in the malls. What about companies, they can get advantages of shopping and disadvantage.

In my point of view, shopping in online stores is more convenient and easier. Because where we buy thing online, for instance “Pinduodo” or “Taobao”, there is a lot of variants and types of items that we crave to buy. There we can put photo of thing that we want to buy and application can easily identify what that thing, also can find same things similar to that item. And price is also desirable for customers. It is also comfortable for people who do not want to go outside to go shop, they just can order it and wait approximately 2 or 3 weeks.

On the other hand, quality or other expectations may disappoint customers, if it will be not that good at they hope, expect. People can order XL size and they may deliver you XXL size by accident. Some people can be victim of online frauds, who wants to take their money off. It can be big cons of online purchasing. And because of that reasons people may avoid buying online and go to shopping in other stores. Pros of buying in real life – you will know quality and size of thing that you will buy.

And for companies it could be difficult to predict how item will deliver to customer, safely or vice versa. So, it could be the main problem for companies.

In conclusion, I believe that online shopping pros is outweigh cons. And I understand why people prefer to purchase online. But I could understand precautions of people.