An increasing number of people choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why do people have operations to change the way they look? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, the issue of choosing to have cosmetic surgery to improve their appearance has become a pressing issue worldwide, raising concerns among many experts. In this essay, I will evaluate the benefits and drawbacks of this issue before proposing which side is more prominent.

There are several factors that help explain why this issue has become increasingly widespread. One primary contributing point is the pressure to meet modern beauty standards, especially those presented on social media. This is largely because many young people constantly compare themselves with KOL and influencers, which can lead to low-percepted about their appearance and a desire to change their appearance through cosmetic surgery. Furthermore, another detrimental issue is the opportunities for jobs and convenience in life are better, as it often results in boosting knowledge when they connect with many people and help them improve career prospects.

I strongly believe this trend has negative effects due to a number of reasons. Firstly, cosmetic surgery may lead to health risks, ranging from infections to long-term complications. This means that young people who have weak health or cosmetic surgering in unrealistic academics, which can lead to individuals may endanger their well-being to temporary results. Secondly, it becomes a burden on finances, as patients always want to become perfectly modern. Therefore, they spend a lot of money to exchange beauty and become trapped in unrealistic beauty standards. Consequently, for the long-term, they have to spend a lot of money to enhance beauty and this may also affect mental and physical health.

In conclusion, there are several reasons why people choose cosmetic surgery, consisting of a desire to confident- appearances and giving many opportunities in their careers. I believe that choosing cosmetic surgery may have more negative aspects for people, such as creating pressure about finances and dealing with many health risks.