An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

Medical experts and educators are in high demand in many countries due to an increase in hospitals and universities. Many professionals are leaving poor nations, such as doctors and teachers,as they prefer to work in economically developed countries. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions.

One of the main causes of the problem is that the skilled specialist people are moving to work and live in developed countries,because they are earning huge salaries and have a decent life style which is not provided in the poorer countries. Subsequently,this creates a massive shortage of skilled labor which has an adversely impacts the economic growth of your homeland, with people been forced to travel to other countries in order to get sentive medical treatment.For example, last month one private television channel conducted one survey, reporting that people are travelling to Singapore, America, and U.K for treatment such as cancer and heart related issues, which causes mental and financial burdens. A solution to this problem is government should fix the high pay scale of the skilled professionals such as teachers and doctors.

Secondly, teachers are considered as building blocks for children, due to low wages and insufficient security of their jobs in backward nations, they are leaving the home country for a new life. Additionally, with the scarcity of teachers, many schools in villages and rural areas are closed causing literacy decline. For instance, it is very common for teachers to expect some basic work facilities in schools like staff rooms and good school building. Although cities in backward nations have sufficient school teachers, there is a huge shortage in university professors which can cause a decline in scientific research and industrial development. Governments should allocate funds to research and should provide vital facilities for schools and universities. They should encourage teachers and professors with high standards like conducting courses from foreign instructors.

To sum up, teaching or medical workers in search of a high standard living leave their motherland making their poor nation more poorer. They should think of their home people and should work for their nation. In my opinion, the main responsibility for solving the problem lies with the governments. They should encourage and provide necessary facilities for the educated people.