An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

It is undeniable that a higher influx of experts, encompassing physicians and lecturers, is migrating to developed nations for their employment. This essay will analyze certain issues and then propose some remedies to address them.

On the one hand, this aforementioned situation generates a huge disequilibrium of high-quality workers between impoverished and wealthy countries. This means that fewer blue-collar laborers in the host country might exert some detrimental influences on both residents and the younger generation. Specifically, it is possible that young students have little chance to acquire specialized knowledge from virtuosos who are adept at particular fields, namely mathematics, history, and chemistry, resulting in lower overall academic performance. Worse still, the number of talented pupils is becoming increasingly diminishing in their own country, leading to a significant decrease in national talent sources. In addition, the lack of skilled[d] doctors exacerbates this issue. In lieu of being entitled to the modernized infrastructure, revolutionized medicine machines, and special care services from the leading doctors that citizens have, inhabitants dwelling in developing countries suffer from a lack of professional physicians, and convenient medical care. Consequently, more and more people could not save their lives due to some chronic ailments, including asthma, cardiovascular, and even cancer.

However, there are a wealth of ways to rectify this phenomenon. First and foremost, it is of necessity to increase the remuneration for professionals, which is likely to convince them to devote their valuable knowledge to the younger generation in the poorer countries. This is because they could gain respect for their jobs and feel deserved with their efforts. As a result, experienced educators and physicians would stay in their own country with the view to educating pupils, and saving people’s life. Moreover, government and private corporations are recommended not only to invest a large amount of money to construct novelty hospitals and public schools but also to purchase numerous technological equipment with the hope of improving the current dilemmas in the underprivileged nations.

In conclusion, the migration of expertise from the poorer to the richer countries is becoming ubiquitous these days. Notwithstanding the fact that this issue causes many negative problems, positive solutions are employed to mitigate this issue.