An increasing number of professionals such as teachers and doctors are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What are reasons for this trend? What effect does it have on the countries professionals are leaving?

In the present climate, brain drain has become a ubiquitous trend in third-world societies. I find myself among those who agree with this vexation which is associated with poor healthcare service and a vicious economic cycle, however, to be dealt with some solutions are going to be postulated in this essay.

One of the main predicaments that can be attributed to this approach is the lack of sufficient healthcare service due to the departure of a great number of employees from this system. Many practitioners and nurses who are not satisfied with their income move to communities that offer them more welfare. While this trend can be beneficial for the host country, it can deteriorate the average health of the deprived areas and growing mortality rate. Another detrimental resulting from the mentioned issue can be witnessed in other fields like economy and industry. It means that the lack of skilled workforce is highly likely to put the companies in danger of bankruptcy accordingly more unemployment and stagnancy and more poverty.

To alleviate this hindrance some plausible ways can be put forth, one of which can be for the governments to provide expert workers with suitable income and financial support. For instance, offering subsidies, insurance, and job security not only would encourage them to stay in their homeland but it can also raise patriotism. Furthermore, authorities of such territories can take advantage of successful ones to overcome this issue. To illustrate, advanced countries can equip them with basic facilities to pave the way for their industry to flourish leading to, more international relationships and accordingly flourishing economy.

To capitulate, it can be deduced that the more the country cares about human capital, the more motivation employees will have to serve their territory. However, it cannot be denied that it needs initial investment.