Answer the following question based on the theme . Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All students should be required to study art and music in secondary school. Use specific reasons to support your answer. Write your opinion in an appropriate style and format in 250 words on your answer sheet.

These days, the importance of every student learning music and art from secondary school, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial, with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate on both the positive and negative effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are myriad reasons that further explain this argument, but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that students need practical subjects such as music and art because these subjects are very beneficial for all students, and every student likes doing creative works. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that many students want to spend time creating and doing interesting things, and these subjects can teach a lot about real life, such as how to be patient and how to take care of other people. Needless to say, all these merits stand in good stead.

However, there are some pitfalls that negate and can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this trend, but one of the most alarming is that students do not need to waste time on any how subjects; thus, maybe they have more time for important subjects and can do their homework promptly. Besides, many students do not like creative works because they have other important aims and must spend time on hard work and study. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this trend.

According to the argument aforementioned, one can reach a conclusion that the benefits of learning practical subjects for all students are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.