Answering the right question and planning your response In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In many countries younger generations are working in some paid jobs. Some people think that is unnecessary for them, while others consider it as a crucial experience for the future, for learning and taking responsibility. I believe that it is an essential experience for them, but it can also be a barricade for their studies.

With regard to the individuals, if children are working in paid jobs, it is beneficial for their learning and taking responsibility. Firstly, working as a child is an influential experience for their 5 years, because they understand how difficult it is to earn money and also they understand how to spend their money in the right direction. For example last summer I worked as a salesperson on the phone. This work is also hard, because you need to sit for 10 hours. I had an experience for 3 months the whole summer and I really understood how hard it is and taking responsibility. Overall, working as a child is a very important experience.

On the other hand, paid jobs can interfere with their studies at school. Many children can work at the time of school. I think it is very wrong and in this situation parents need to intervene, because if they work at their job, then they will not have time for study homeworks or anything else. For instance, I have a friend that works at school and during the holidays. He was a great student, after he started working he had decreased in his marks and motivation to learn something.

In conclusion, I think that working as a child is a good experience and meeting their needs, however it can also stop their studies if they would work at school time.