are smartphones essential for life. what are advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays almost everyone owns a mobile phone and it is a cliche that several people believe mobile phones are essentials for life. However, there are both advantages and disadvantages to using a smartphone.

First of all, mobile phones provide many possibilities and facilities. Since smartphones had been invented, life’s completely changed. They ensured people to access endless information and researching is much more easier through mobile phones. Moreover, people are able to reach all kinds of people from all countries by touching the screen. We even handle banking transactions or payments via smartphones.Apparently, mobile phones have a big place and value in modern life.

On the other hand, they have advantages as well as disadvantages. As a valid evidence of that smartphones are addictive devices due to they are engrossing. In additional, there are some diseases such as laziness or mental retardation caused by overusing mobile phones. Mobile phones still haven’t replaced real conversations because it is not completely possible to convey real emotions through a technological device. It is a misconception that payments or banking transactions can be made only via smartphones, people can prefer to go to the banks or pay by cards instead. Moreover, smartphones are an obstacle to socialize outside especially for minors.

In conclusion, mobile phones are an investment of time but health risks should not be ignored and there are still things that smartphones can not replace. In my opinion smartphones are useful and practical inventions for modern life but people be aware of their negative impacts on human health