Around the world children learn English as a second language at school. However, in some places they also learn at Kindergarten. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of learning at a kindergarten?

Nowadays, kids all around the world are conducive to learn English as a second language at schools and kindergartens. While there are certain benefits associated with learning a new language from an early age, it is imperative to concern its negative sides. This essay is willing to discuss cons and pros of getting knowledge for a new language starting from childhood.

One of the primary drawbacks of consuming new studies in a new different language at an early age is to get easily confused and mistook it with own mother tongue. Therefore, it can cause stress and harm children’s confidence, which can lead to a huge trauma. For instance, today’s children tend to make fun of each other, even for a small mistake that can easily relate to a language situation as well. Moreover, extra studies for young children could be unnecessary, whereas other kids at the age as them playing with friends and fooling around, they will study and be bored easily from studying before even applying for school.

On the other hand, getting new knowledge in a foreign language could be beneficial, which could help to improve child’s worldwide vision. Consequently, it will lead to immense opportunities for the children’s future. In addition, before starting the main courses on learning the language, it could be really utilitarian chance to adapt to the environment. Taking as an example, the family, which is naturally is from Korea moved to England due to job issues, their child who is 4 years old speaks fluent in English, the reason for this is that the child was surrounded by individuals who were native speakers.

To summarize, the drawbacks will be less apparent than the significant advantages. I would recommend to choose the right studies that suit children’s capability.