Around the world, many people buy ready-to-eat food rather than cooking for themselves. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, physical as well as mental health problems seem common because of consuming fast food throughout the world. A certain number of people are more likely to eat fast food instead of homemade food. This essay will look the both side of spectrum. As far as I concern, I believe, there are more disadvantages than the advantages.

Firstly, since we are living in fast-paced world. Everybody wants very thing very quickly. In term of food its brings many consequence like obesity. Fast food saves our time, Nevertheless its affects our body if we do not have it wisely. For example, according to recent report approximately 50 % of people are likely to have heart attack in future because of junk food. This bring tiredness, body ache, headache and many more. Moreover, It is expensive. As we know the inflation has been increase all over the world. So, consuming fast food may not only affect your health but also your wealth. Thirdly, Food and cooking brings family together. If we started to have fast food regularly, we will neither be healthy nor be happy, no time to spend with family.

Likewise, it do have some good sides as well. It saves time. It is obvious that people barely want to spend time. Pre made food may them people to save time for work, meeting and many more. Taking the reference of mine, as a international student as well as worker I prefer to have pre-made food because it saves my time and help me to focus on other things. Furthermore, It is more tasty. It might be unhealthy but people are consuming fast food in order to have good tastes.

In conclusion, people probably know about its consequence despite having junk food has been growing because of the rush and hectic life. So, for that awareness should be raised effectively about this circumstance. The government should launch a program and band some very dangerous and harmful items. Lately, some provinces in Nepal have prohibited for consuming or selling fast food item.