"Around the world, people who work physical jobs - like fixing bicycles or making dresses - are learning how to do their jobs better by watching videos on YouTube. (Source: The Guardian) In your opinion, what are the advantages and disadvantages of watching videos to learn things instead of learning them in person from a teacher? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to modern technological advancements, people who engage in different physical activities, such as bicycle repair services or dressmaking, gain new skills on how to repair and make garments through the ease of watching an instructional video.

YouTube videos used to learn a new skill are convenient. The material is flexible and can be accessed as many times as needed to ensure that students comprehend the lessons taught. In this way, people can learn new material even without having time or a teacher to consult and can make necessary inquiries. Additionally, videos are sometimes more informative and can be very helpful when learning a skill that involves motion. This enables people to learn more effectively and helps their brains retain the information.

Now Let’s discuss some drawback. First of all, it can be difficult for a learner to pose questions and receive answers directly from a teacher. There is always a chance that someone might try to copy part of the video and get it wrong, meaning they will not know immediately how to correct their mistakes. Furthermore, it can be problematic when a person assumes that learning a skill from a YouTube video with many views is enough and fails to realize that a knowledgeable teacher might share important advice or tips and tricks not mentioned in the video.

Finally, I think, learning from YouTube videos can be comfortable, such tutorials only show how something is done on the screen. They do not seem efficient when one cannot ask questions and receive individual explanations from a teacher.