Art classes, like painting and drawing, are not as important as other subjects, so some people think that it should not be a compulsory subject at high school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education is the part of children’s development. Majority of people opine that art subjects like drawing and painting are not as much as necessary as others subjects. I partially disagree with this statement and i will discuss reasons along with my opinion in following paragraphs.

On the one hand, there are plenty of factors to support art classes is necessary subject should be taught by high school. First and foremost, in this contemporary era, children’s have different tastes and preferences so according to their choice they select there subjects. While, some children’s are interested in art and crafts programs so they need lectures to enhance their skills and strategies in that particular field. If schools provide them lectures and counselling sessions so they can make their career in art field. For example, nowadays may companies approach to artists for making designs to advertise their products so if children make their career in this field so they can earn good amount of money and set their career.

On the other hand, other subjects also matter’s a-lot in children progress. For instance, math science, art, English and so on. If children want to make their future bright so they have to learn these subjects with other art subjects like drawing and painting. These subjects provide theoretical knowledge of every field. If students perform well in these subjects so they can crack any exam with good marks.

To conclude, according to my point of view, art like painting and drawing express the ideas and feelings of children and other subjects provides wider information of every other field which is necessary for improvement.