Art classes, such as painting or drawing, are as important for children’s development as other subjects, so it should be compulsory in high school. Do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that adding art to essential subjects that students are required to learn in high schools is a significant factor for a well-rounded education. This essay shall shed light on the reasons why I completely agree with this statement.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why art classes are highly acclaimed. Foremost of these is that they develop soft skills and offer leisure time for learners. This is because attending art classes such as painting, carving, or dancing facilitates students in enhancing their creativity, imagination, and teamwork. Therefore, it leads to improved employment prospects, especially in professions requiring high ability for creativity such as marketing, writing, or engineering. Moreover, students may be benefical in enhancing student learnig through arts integration. Indead, research has shown that instruction becomes more effective when educators integrate creative activities, as well as fostering motivation and alleviating students’ pressure in the race for great academic performance. For example, art-based extracurricular activities such as visiting museums or animal parks provide individuals with real experiences, allowing them to learn more about cultural backgrounds and historical events of different countries.

On the other hand, another reason is that it contributes to students’ self-assessment. The integration of art into high school educational content provides learners with opportunities to explore their personality, strengths, weaknesses, and learning preferences. Furthermore, it may help identify outstanding talents for fields related to art. By accessing professional training at an early age, student may reach high achievements in their art careers after graduation as a result. Consequencly, In addition to being beneficial for individuals in gaining fame and wealth, the nation can develop comprehensively in all fields, which is a significant factor to ensure the quality of life and the economic stability of the nation.

I believe that adding art to compulsory subjects is significantly important for a well-rounded education. It not only improves students’ interpersonal skills but also provides job opportunities and a decent standard of living in the future.