art forms such as music painting sculpture, etc are a way of expressing human emotions which cannot be expressed in words and gestures. It is the expression of the artist abount what he feels and sees of the world. Do you think Government should spend money on promotion of Art?

Arts like music, painting, sculptures are an alternative source of expressing human emotions and feelings where words and gestures cannot convey the message. It is artists emotions and perspective about the world that communicates through his work of art. Tourism is the main contributor to most of the nations developing economy and government allocates more and more funds to attract travellers around the globe to generate revenue. I believe that a government should have a balanced approach between investing its funds to Arts and creating financial stability to their citizens. 90

In my point of view, Arts are priceless and every country should be giving at most importance to arts and artists because they are beneficial to nations growth. Arts like statues or paintings which are ancient plays an significant role in countries history and its culture. For instance, In Tamil Nadu, India, peoples culture and history can be found and resonated in historical sites such as Hindu temples which was build before Christ. These places attracts a lot of people around the globe and creates employment opportunities for local people and government tend to invest more funds to develop these sites to accommodate the visitors. 195

In the contrary, when the government make these huge sum of expenditures on Arts, it affect people in poverty as I feel they are not taken care to meet basic requirements to lead a good life. Although, funding on Arts is helping economy grow, as it only assist the locals in the vicinity. For example, a country should focus on investing in quality education system so when children grows they have the ability to get employed. As a result, poverty can be tackled efficiently.

To conclude, every nations should not prioritise to boost its economy by constantly improving arts. In addition, they should also budget the nations more pressing issues like fighting poverty.