Artificial intelligence advanced and becomes a common part of everyday life .some people worry that computerized systems will make many jobs obsolete, some even worry that AI will eventually do this to teachers and take over their children's classrooms. do you think a computer can replace a human teacher ?

There is a opinion that with ground-breaking breakthroughs in the field of artificial intelligence, AI will permeat future classrooms where the presence of teachers will no longer be needed. In my perspective, I am on the opposite side of this view and in this essay, I will challenge this school of thought.

One might argue that the role of traditional teachers is about transferring knowledge to students so it can be done accomplishly by AI tutors which are superior to that of their conventional counterparts. However this line of reasoning is flawed owing to the fact the lessons given by AI teachers are commonly boring and clinical which renders learners lose interest in studying. On the contrary, human teachers are able to detect students’ feelings towards the lessons and make quick adjustments.

To add further credence to my assertion, classes runned by human teachers definitely outweigh the ones that are controlled by AI in terms of physical interaction. The key argument is that AI teachers will be basically the insentinent machines powered by humans so that they are unable to share the feelings and emotions with students naturally as human-beings. Added to this is the fact that students are usually in need of those interactions. Therefore, AI teachers can not supplant the traditional ones. Furthermore, I note the frightening scenario where AI teachers take over classes successfully. This means that they will hold the responsibilities for dealing with students’ unexpected behaviours. The key reasoning is that AI is programmed by humans so that it can not make flexible decisions. This is likely to result in AI teachers’ excessive punishments that are imposed on students and that will adversely affect them.

In conclusion, despite the advancement in the application of AI in education, there is no likelihood that AI tutors can completely substitute the conventional ones because of their lack of flexibility which is highly demanded by learners. Personally, I think AI will be capable of supporting human teachers in order to deliver the lessons to students more successfully.