Artificial intelligence advanced and becomes a common part of everyday life .some people worry that computerized systems will make many jobs obsolete, some even worry that AI will eventually do this to teachers and take over their children's classrooms. do you think a computer can replace a human teacher ?

Given the fact that many groundbreaking breakthroughs in A.l technology have been made recently, some people believe that A.l will even permeate future classrooms where the presence of teachers will no longer be needed. Personally, I disagree with this school of thought for several reasons.

One might argue that the role of a teacher in traditional classrooms is fundamentally about transferring knowledge to learners, which could totally be done by A.l teachers. In fact, A.l teachers’ knowledge would be invariably superior to that of their human counterparts, and this would render Al teachers capable of delivering lessons better than human ones normally do. However, this line of reasoning is not sound because it fails to factor in the fact that lessons given by A.l teachers would be boring and clinical, causing young people to lose interest in learning. Human teachers, on the other hand, have the ability to recognize how their students feel towards their lessons and make quick adjustments to their teaching plans to keep learners engaged.

To add further credence to my assertion, I note the frightening scenario where A.l teachers could take over classrooms successfully. This would mean that they would have the ability to recognize children’s emotions, appeal to their feelings and deal with children’s unpredictable behaviors, all of which are integral in the teaching job. This would also mean that A.l teachers could make decisions by themselves, and decide what course of action should be taken to deal with a misbehaved child. Some punishments that are thought to be necessary and suitable by A.l teachers might turn out to be morally wrong or even dangerous. For this very reason, it is very unlikely that we would ever develop an A.l to the point where it can substitute a real teacher in classrooms.

In conclusion, it is a mistake to assume that human teachers would ever be replaced by robots. This is because lessons delivered by Al teachers would not arouse students’ interest and it would be dangerous to let Al teachers take complete control of the classroom.