Artificial intelligence is rapidly transforming the creative arts, with AI-generated music, literature, and visual art becoming increasingly sophisticated. To what extent does AI pose a threat to human artists, and how should we define and value creativity in the age of AI? Discuss.

Artificial Intelligence has been growing in popularity rapidly in recent years. It is certainly a technological breakthrough, and has helped countless people in a number of different ways: all in just the 3 years it has been released to the public. Using AI for creative purposes has been especially common, with people generating pictures and art with AI due to its convenience, efficiency and the ability to tailor it to your desire. However with this rise of popularity also rose problems. People have been raising questions about the authenticity and originality of these AI generated art as well as the problems it can cause for real artists. In this essay, I will dive deep into both sides of this matter before presenting my own view.

Using artificial intelligence for creative fields can have a number of benefits. It can be time-saving, quick and convenient as well as being completely free of charge. It can help with creativity, imagination and opens the door to endless opportunities. Unfortunately, it causes more issues than it helps us.

Due to most people turning to AI for image generation, real artists are getting their jobs taken away. Not only individuals but even companies and brands are producing advertisements with AI. Moreover, excessive use of AI can harm the environment, as it uses gallons of water to cools down the monitors which AI is run by.

In my opinion, people should limit their use of it and appreciate real artists more, because it takes weeks or even months of hard work to make art, so for artificial intelligence to steal their artwork and diminish their value is completely unacceptable.

To sum it up, although AI generated art can bring some benefits, it causes even more problems and threathen the future of artists. Therefore, use of AI should be limited and disencouraged.