Artificial Intelligence will soon replace teachers. Do you agree? What is an alternative to traditional face-to-face teaching.

A number of people believe that educators will be replaced by Artificial Intelligence. While Artificial Intelligence will improve learning environment, I highly disagree with the previous statement. Online classes with AI can be a great alternative to the traditional face-to-face teaching.

Artificial Intelligence won’t replace the teachers instead it will evolve as a tool for the teachers and students to improve their learning system. Various high grade assignments and projects can be made with the help of artificial intelligence within a matter of minutes, which an average educator may take hours if not days. This can save educator’s precious time which can be used in more productive works. Similarly, Students can use AI to get answers to the questions pretty quickly. These things will improve the learning environment. For instance, the recent research study of Cambridge University shows that the students using AI in pair with educator’s teaching have done drastic improvements as compared to the students who don’t use AI.

Recently, people have been preferring online classes rather than traditional face-to-face teaching. These virtual classes can be a great alternative as they provide the same learning environment with more flexibility. Students can rewatch the lecture if a student somehow misses it. For example, a group of students who were taking online classes on the topic of “Research and Development” scored better marks as compared to the students who were taking traditional face-to-face teaching.

To conclude, it can be called a myth that Artificial Intelligence will take the place of educators. Online classes provide the same learning environment as traditional classes but in a digital way.