Artificial Intelligence will soon replace teachers. Do you agree? What is an alternative to traditional face-to-face teaching.

In the coming future artificial intelligence will be replacing teachers in school. I do not agree to this statement due to the need for emotional connection between a student and a teacher. A great alternative for face-to-face teaching is an online learning platform.

Emotional relationship between a teacher and a student is essential to a student’s well being. This is because with the use of artificial intelligence, the students will get replies that do not emotionally make sense. On the other hand, a conversation between a student and a teacher could be more emotionally understandable,since a teacher’s response would consider the feelings of the student. For example, a student is worrying about a bully in the school, with an artificial intelligent teacher, the reply to that issue is facts and data. However, a response from a teacher would assess the issue in a great and understanding manner.

Online learning platform is one method that could be used to substitute ordinary and classical ways of learning. As the world progresses, children are not always available to come to school and join the lessons. This is why online learning is such a great tool to increase the productivity and accessibility of education to special students. For example, a situation like COVID-19, where students and teachers are not able to meet physically. This is where the usage of online learning platforms enables the continuity of learning.

In conclusion, although the advancements in technology has enabled people to work more efficiently, artificial intelligence technology is not suitable in replacing a teacher’s job due to the lack of emotional connection between the students. In addition to that, the online learning platform is a breakthrough that allows students to learn without meeting face-to-face with their teachers.