Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom Do you agree with this statement? What is an alternative to traditional face-to-face teaching?

Artificial intelligence could take the place of teachers in the near future. This essay disagrees with this statement because computers are not advanced enough yet and students can effectively use online courses instead of attending class.

Computer learning is not at the stage where it can do the job of an effective educator. This is because students require many things that a computer cannot provide, such as feedback, emotional support and assessment. These soft skills that teachers have are absolutely essential for the proper education of a child or adult and there is no computer program that can compete with human beings at this level.For example, Grammarly is a program is an application that can check grammar errors but is falls short for English learners because it cannot tell someone what their main weaknesses are or explain why the mistakes was made or how it can be fixed.

However, online courses can be used by teachers to improve lessons. That is to say that they can enhance their ability to teach by using technology. This allows the very best in their field to reach anyone in the world, record their lessons and drive interactive feedback. For instance, the best universities in the world, namely Harvard and Stanford, now offer online learning platform that allow anyone in the world to enjoy their courses for free and also have the option of having feedback sessions with their tutors through Skype. This does not replace the teachers but makes them even more effective and available to a wider number of pupils.

Although neural networks have made great strides in the past number of years. They have not reached the point where they can educate at an effective level due to lacking pedagogical skills. However, teachers can use these tools, particularly online courses, to enhance their teaching and help even ore people learn.