Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom Do you agree with this statement? What is an alternative to traditional face-to-face teaching?

It is believed that Artificial intelligence will deliver lectures instead of teachers. I personally believe this will happen in the near future as the capability of machine learning is improving. An example of differences between artificial intelligence driven classroom and the traditional one will be given in this essay.

Nowadays, with advancements in technology, using AI in classroom is more appealing as its cost to operate, which is simply cost of electricity, is lower than hiring teachers. Artificial intenlligence can also learn from data from thousands of classrooms to get the optimal ways of teaching.

Artificial intelligence could transforms traditional classroom a lot. One possible change is to create a suitable curriculum for each student .A machine learning model can identify each student strength and weakness. This can be done by, for example, feeding every student homeworks in the algorithm, so it can analyse what topics a student is still lacking knowledge. Given this information, course contents and courseworks can be customized to each individual student.

To conclude, I strongly believe that utilizing artificial intelligence in education will take place because of lower costs and more reliability. A modern classroom would have many possibilities such as customizable classroom.