Artificial intelligence will soon replace teachers in the classroom Do you agree with this statement? What is an alternative to traditional face-to-face teaching?

Nowadays there is a hot topic about that teachers who in the real life will be superseded by artificial intelligence in the future. I disagree this opinion because currently AI is not totally as intelligent as human being at all.With the develop of internet, many teachers give lessons on the computer or mobile phone instead of in the

From my point of view, it is too early to say that AI will take the place of teachers in real class because AI teaching is not perfect and rigorous enough to answer the questions from the students.AI is created by people, as a machine, transmitted data to its database which is limited. If someone who used AI will find that it always make several mistakes or can’t understand your question correctly. But in the real word, when we talk to someone this situation will be less to be found and easier to be put it right. For example, the world’s most popular software “chatgpt”,although its knowledgeable and high-tech can not be deny, may also give you a wrong irrelevant answer and

Traditional education method may substitute by online-teaching. With the develop of the social media, people have the chance to communicate to each other all over the world. Meanwhile, the traditional education industry is impacted by the rising of AI and make it have no choice but to change the pattern. Online learning can be accepted by anytime without space restrictions and wherever needed, students could communicate with the teacher unrestricted.As for me ,although I live in china, I even have a English teacher from England called Christopher Pell who has millions followers in the YouTube and is over 7000kilometers

In conclusion, it is inevitable that the AI is more and more welcomed with the advancement of society. The old traditional mode of education could turn to network education due to the shock of technology. But the time is not yet ripe for a shift from face-to-face instruction to virtual education.