Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that artists’ freedom in representing their works should be controlled, whereas a number of individuals insist that a real art masterpiece should be created in the conditions of entire liberty. However, without ignoring the importance of thinking and acting freely, I assertively believe that art should still adhere to some restrictions as it is crucial for the development of a healthy society.

While one hand, some people suppose that freedom is essential for those specialists. Therefore, because of limiting the flow of their ideas, the real value of a song or a painting might be declined. Most geniuses refuse to create under the control of any organization or the government. For example, nowadays nobody would be able to admire the existing remarkable sculptures of Roden, if the latter had followed the rules of the critics and had not developed his own style of statuary many decades ago.

On the other hand, the complete absence of inspection towards artworks will probably have disastrous consequences. These days, numerous songs or novels contain immoral content. For youngsters, such creations possess huge popularity, as they seem to be entertaining and fun. Therefore, they will definitely have a great influence on young people and impact negatively on both their behavior and way of thinking. Consequently, the control of such artists has crucial importance for our public.

Art admittedly plays an educational role, it inspires individuals and tends to make the world better. Hence, if an artist gives preference to negative feelings, the latter may lead humans to terrible actions. For instance, in Spain, there is no supervision on the music sphere, and a few years ago a popular song by a Spanish singer made an impressive number of people commit suicide.

In conclusion, the disadvantages of entire freedom among artists outweigh its benefits, accordingly, it should be restricted by the appropriate organizations.