As a country develops, people tend to buy more cars. Do the advantages for the individual outweigh the disadvantages for the environment?

Country development leads to increase in the employment opportunities and due to that many people are able to afford cars. The primary benefit is that can travel anytime and anywhere if they have their own vehicle, whereas the increased number of cars have polluted the environment drastically and having harmful effects on people’s health.

Travelling will be very feasible across the country if a person have a vehicle. This to say that, a person does not have to be afraid of expensive flight ticket or getting waitlisted their train ticket and cancelling the trip at the last moment. An individual can also make happen prompt trips very easily without worrying of reservations of the ticket. Moreover when they reach their travel destination, they can explore more places and spend more time on that location if an individual owns a car. A survey by Times Of India found that 80% of people in India would prefer to travel from a private vehicle.

Advancements in the technology have made humans life easier but it’s having a significant negative impact on the ecosystem. Due to the increase number of automobiles and harmful gas emits from the cars exhaust have polluted the environment greatly. This gave rise to disturbance in the whole ecosystem, many animals life span have reduced and human beings are also suffering from health problems such as heart disease, tuberculosis, Asthma because of the increased pollution. The limit should be imposed on the car or else it will destroy the nature completely.

In conclusion, more people are able to buy cars beacuse of the jobs they are offered due to the development in their countries but an increased number of cars are destroying the nature. This essay thinks that it’s disadvantages is heavier than it’s advantages.