As a part of their education, students should spend a period of time living in another country to learn its language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that spending time on studying and living aboard to learn language and culture should be a part of education. From my perspective, I am not convinced by this opinion, but there are some exceptions that I would like to discuss more in this essay.

On the one hand, some individuals are interested in the view that students should have a period of time studying and living in another nation because they believe that can assist children to show a marked improvement at study. Specifically, having practical experience in daily life instead of tedious specialized and theoretical lessons at class is more exhilarating and enables students to easily comprehend. Moreover, studying and living in a new country also stimulates children to be more independent . This comes from the fact that they have to do every thing by themselves when leaving their family to move to another place where do not have parents’ care

Nevertheless, I am still not in favor of this statement due to several reasons. A primary one arises from the fact that this educational activity might waste a lot of money. To be specific, to live and study in a new country, people have to afford many things, such as house renting fee, groceries bills and public transport fee. Another justification for my belief is that it can cause isolation to children. This is because once they have lived in a new nation, their living environment is completely changed, including friends. The barriers and differences in language, nationality, culture, hobby and taste may make students be difficult to make new friends.

In conclusion, though some people highly recommend using a load of time to study aboard due to effectiveness in study and boosting independence, I do not concur with this opinion by virtue of isolation and money wasting.