As a result of growth in some urban centers, the environment in those cities is deteriorating. How could this issue be tackled by both the government and individuals?

It cannot be denied that the risen of urban centers in recent years has regularly caused environmental damage in those cities. This essay will offer possible solutions which the government should take into account to resolve this problem namely establishing good governance and improving public transport facilities as well as people could play a significant role through various actions, including reducing energy consumption and adopting sustainable practices at home.

It has been suggested that the government has the main responsibility to tackle this problem through ratifying advanced regulation, especially about establishment of governance, which would be foundation to create an eco-friendly city. It is common knowledge that the city centers will require green spaces to prevent environmental destruction due to excessive constructions in urban areas, for instance, by upgrading city parks and developing urban farming. In addition, the government might upgrade the public transportation facilities as mostly people in the capital city use private vehicles, contributing to pollution increase and other environmental problems. A case in point, some developed countries have lower pollution levels owing to have highly developed and effective public transportation as well as having greater capacity for green transport than that of other countries.

In the same way, people could participate to solve this problem through varies actions. Firstly, people could reduce energy consumption to help lower greenhouse gas emissions by using energy-efficient appliances, turning off lights and electronics when not in use, and opting for renewable energy sources. It might also be said that people could foster sustainable practices at home as simple changes like using less water, composting organic waste, and reducing the use of plastic can make a big difference.

To sum up, it is necessary to conclude that the government and people have main responsibility to tackle environmental issue in the capital city, from sustainable urban planning to saving energy.