As a result of growth in some urban centers, the environment in those cities is deteriorating. How could this issue be tackled by both the government and individuals?

The modern world has changed drastically compared to 20th centuary. Infrastructure, technologies, and many other things have expereinced a development, including urbanization. Alas, with the growth of urban centers, the environment in such cities has accelerated it’s deterioration. This detrimental issue requires tackling by the goverment and people themselves.

The goverment holds significant amounts of finances, helping them to make large-scale, systemic changes. Investing in public trasports might reduce air pollution significantly, meanwhile tackling car accidents. For instance, financing in underground railways can help to severaly cut down use of petrol. Thus making air cleaner. Strict environmental regulations is another great method to shrink CO2 emissions which can be enforced by the government. Governments could impose fines or carbon taxes on industries and corporations that exceed pollution within or near urban boundaries.

However, people interest in volunteering actions cannot be understimated. Personal engagement in the waste managment and the practice of 3R, reduce, reuse , recycle, would prevent landfills from overflowing. Futhermore, the energy managment by every citizen could lesser the burden put on the power plants. Even considered marginal, turning off lights during sleep, could help.

In conclusion, pollution reduction, overall, demands the involment of both people and the goverment. While the government posses the budget and the ability to make vital changes, personal commitment helps to lower the burden put on the high ups.