As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is an growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

In contemporary era, millions of flights due to tourism purposes fly across the sky, leading to multifaceted environmental issues. This essay tends to examine the possible drawbacks and will suggest some solutions to ameliorate the situation.

The two main environment problems associated with the increasing number of flights are air pollution and climate change. When tourism companies use more flights this means a significant portion of dangerous fumes are released into the air, allowing it to be detrimental for living creatures. For instance, if this fumes are increased in a particular area the birds will consume a contaminated oxygen. Because of that, a lot of birds die. Also, the emissions come from flights cause a dramatic change in the temperature degrees of the planet. As a result, the polar ice mass is going to melt. Thereby, a lot of natural catastrophes occur, leading to dying out some animal species, for example, the polar bear due to the climate change this habitat has been destroyed threaten him to extinction.

Some possible solutions in this problem are reducing the numbers of flights and raise the awareness of environment problems among people. By decreasing the numbers of flights, it will be reflected little amount of air pollution. This way, we will protect the environment by keeping the air clean and maintain the temperature degrees of the Earth. Moreover, promoting the awareness among the travelers keep them informed with negative effects of extensive flights, leading them to accept the measures of decreasing the numbers of them.

To conclude, the increasing numbers of flights in terms of tourism have a diverse effect on the environment. However, we can significantly lessen the impact of this phenomenon by declaring the flights number and enlightening people about this problem.