As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is an growing demand for more flights. What problems does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

The increasing number of flights for tourists has become more and more popular among countries, which is believed by many to have an influence on the environment. The causes of this phenomenon are varied, and there are some effective solutions that can be applied.

On the one hand, there are several factors behind the issue of the rising number of flights. The first driving force behind this problem is the improvement of technologies. Due to earning money, travel companies have been offering tremendous assistance in traveling from one place to another, regardless of geographical distance. Compared to the past, when flights and vehicles didn’t exist and had an adequate atmosphere to survive, now, owing to burning oil and fuel and releasing CO2, millions of people are dying. Another important reason for this issue is the increasing commercials. That is because countries around the world are racing with each other because of the feeling of an inadequate economy. For instance, the number of planes has been significantly higher than in the past in the USA and UK, and the increasing number of planes has caused more accidents.

On the other hand, despite the fact that the increasing number of flights is a serious problem and is endangering the environment, there are some reliable solutions to it. The first viable solution to this problem is the discovery of renewable energy. Throughout the process of inventing renewable energy, patients will escape contagious diseases and fatal viruses caused by burning oils. Moreover, companies will save money and time with the help of soft energy. Another significant way in which this problem can be tackled is to develop trains. The reason for this is that every year thousands of people die from a lack of oxygen. However, commuting by train is safe and easy to do.

In conclusion, although the increasing number of flights is creating many negative effects on the environment, it can be addressed with the solutions that have been mentioned above. Understanding that the origins of the problem mainly come from contemporary technologies and commercial purposes, both the government and individuals should take immediate remedial steps to resolve such problems.