As cities have increased in size and building work has expanded in a haphazard way, there should be more careful planning. do you agreee or disagree?

Urban sprawl, characterised by chaotic and disorganised construction has become a pressing issue in the modern world. Without planning, future city growth might become unsustainable.

To begin with, the primary consequence of haphazard urban expansion is the strain on infrastructure and significantly undermines the quality of daily life. When residential areas are constructed far from commercial centres and business areas without integrated public transportation, cities become heavily dependent on private cars. This leads to traffic congestion, increased drive time and air pollution. For instance, a commuter in a sprawling city might spend about two hours daily in traffic, which negatively impacts productivity and personal well-being. To avoid these issues it is crucial to ensure a logical and efficient city layout. This involves developing public transportation networks, such as roads, railways, subway and buses, which make facilities easy to access.

Furthermore, disordered urban development often leads to environmental degradation. The increasing number of people requires an expansion of their urban and local living communities. Which leads to a large-scale deforestation and habitat loss for living creatures. Moreover, vital green spaces are often sacrificed for new constructions. In other words, this loss of natural habitat not only threatens local wildlife, but also threatens the ecological space and health of residents. To counter this trend, urban planning should include strict environmental safeguards. This includes creating “green belts”, such as parks, convenient districts and other spaces for health benefits.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that challenges created by uncontrolled urban sprawl are too large to ignore. A proactive approach to urban planning that prioritizes logical infrastructure, access to services and environmental management is not an option, but a necessity. If cities were planned more carefully, many of these problems could be avoided.