AS COMPUTERS ARE BEING USED MORE IN EDUCATION, THERE WIL BE REASON NO ROLE FOR TEACHERS IN THE CLASSROOM. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT?

From past to present, education has always been a broad issue to general public. Especially when a rising number of computers are being used, many people think that teachers do not play a vital role in classroom. From my prespective, although the computer have positive impacts on students’ academic performance, teachers’ role will never be obsolete.

On the one hand, it is definite that the benefits of computers have a great influence on education. One of the primary advantages of computers and technological devices is enhancing students’ self-study. That means students can further study themselve with laptop or other gadgets which can access the internet. For instance, students can self-learn thanks to online videos posted on social platforms such as Youtube, Tik Tok or Facebook. Another example is smart gadgets can support student to clear up queries anywhen and anywhere, as long as there is a internet connection. Beside assisting self-study of students, computers also help the lessons or lectures become more interesting and understandable. For this reason, teacher can integrate utilze state-of-the-art teaching tools, especially artifical intelligence to design the lessons. A common example is there are many samples of presentations downloaded to display for education in classrooms or lecture halls.

On the other hand, the benefits will be useless without the effective adaption of teachers. In fact, the role of teachers remain irreplaceable due to their unique roles. First of all, teachers provide persionalized learning since each student has their own pace and required strategies to comprehence complex concepts. For example, a mathematical problem can also be solved by agelbra or geometry method and teachers, who clarify students’ mind, know which is better. In addition, in physical or chemical experiments, teacher can direct their students to carry out instead of watching the video simulation on the computers. Moreover, teachers foster social and emotional development of students by creating a new environment where students can develop comunication, team work skills and instill moral values which cannot be conducted by the computers. Actual tours, that are organized by the school and guided by teachers, are an typical instance. Students can coordinate to work in team, have experience real tours and record the noteworry memories which they cannot have if they interract with the computers.

To sum up, despite positve effects of computers such as providing source of knowledge and making interesting lessons, I still determine that teachers are an indispensable presence in classroom. Because their role in promoting students’ skills and transmittable ability is unique and computers won’t do that, even in the future.